UK Wood Recycling site images UK Wood Recycling
 

Welcome to the UK Wood Recycling website

Christmas Opening times

UK Wood Recycling (UKWR) operates a wood recycling facility based next to the pioneering Wilton 10 Biomass Power Station - the UK’s first purpose-built wood-burning power station.

Our aim is for no wood to go to waste. We reduce the amount of wood being sent to landfill by recycling recovered wood to produce a range of products including horse, poultry and cattle bedding, equestrian surfaces and wood chip to fuel Wilton 10.

We can take all grades of non-hazardous recovered wood and recycle it, offering a cost-effective service to companies and local authorities and providing a cheaper and greener option than landfill.




CHRISTMAS TIP – IN TIMES 2014

UKWR Middlesbrough site

Monday 22nd December: 07:00 hours to 17.00 hours.
Tuesday 23rd December:   07:00 hours to 17:00 hours.
Wednesday 24th December: 07:00 hours to 11:00 hours.
Thursday 25th December: Site Closed.
Friday 26th December: Site Closed.
Saturday 27th December: Site Closed.
Sunday 28th December:   Site Closed.
Monday 29th December: 07:00 hours to 17:00 hours.
Tuesday 30th December: 07:00 hours to 17:00 hours.
Wednesday 31st December: 07:00 to 11:00 hours.
Thursday 1st January: Site Closed.
Friday 2nd January: 07:00 hours to 16:00 hours.
Saturday 3rd January: Site Closed.
Sunday 4th January: Site Closed.
Monday 5th January: Normal service resumes


MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL OUR CUSTOMERS AND THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONTINUED BUSINESS

 

   
Home
How to recycle your wood with us
Background to Wood Recycling
About Us
Press Office
How to Contact Us
Useful Links
 
Website designed by    
Stafford Website    
Company    
 
  UK Wood Recycling Limited
Wilton Works, Trunk Road, Middlesbrough TS6 8JH      Tel: 01642 45 20 44      Fax: 01642 45 20 55
UK Wood Recycling Limited reduce the amount of wood being sent to landfill by recycling recovered wood to produce a range of products including horse, poultry and cattle bedding, equestrian surfaces and wood chip to fuel Wilton 10.